Now in bookstores:


  • Be My FB Friend:

    Follow Me on Instagram


Female Celebrities

Male Celebrities




2013 BAFTA Nominees Revealed – ‘Lincoln’ in the Lead

January 10, 2013 by  

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts have announced their nominations with the docudrama “Lincoln” leading the pack with ten nominations followed by “Les Miserables” and “Life of Pi” with nine each. Britain’s very own “Skyfall” scored with eight nods.


Here is the full list of nominees for the 2013 BAFTA Awards:

Best film

“Argo” – Grant Heslov, Ben Affleck, George Clooney
“Les Misérables” – Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward, Cameron Mackintosh
“Life of Pi” – Gil Netter, Ang Lee, David Womark
“Lincoln” – Steven Spielberg, Kathleen Kennedy
“Zero Dark Thirty” – Mark Boal, Kathryn Bigelow, Megan Ellison

Best British film

“Anna Karenina” – Joe Wright, Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Paul Webster, Tom Stoppard
“The Best Exotic Marigold Hotel” – John Madden, Graham Broadbent, Pete Czernin, Ol Parker
“Les Misérables” – Tom Hooper, Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward, Cameron Mackintosh, William Nicholson, Alain Boublil, Claude-Michel Schönberg, Herbert Kretzmer
“Seven Psychopaths” – Martin Mcdonagh, Graham Broadbent, Pete Czernin
“Skyfall” – Sam Mendes, Michael G. Wilson, Barbara Broccoli, Neal Purvis, Robert Wade, John Logan

Best debut by a British writer, director or producer

Bart Layton (Director), Dimitri Doganis (Producer) – “The Imposter”
David Morris (Director), Jacqui Morris (Director/Producer) – “McCullin””
Dexter Fletcher (Director/Writer), Danny King (Writer) – “Wild Bill”
James Bobin (Director), “The Muppets”
Tina Gharavi (Director/Writer) – “I Am Nasrine”

Best Film Not In The English Language

“Amour” – Michael Haneke, Margaret Ménégoz
“Headhunters” – Morten Tyldum, Marianne Gray, Asle Vatn
“The Hunt” – Thomas Vinterberg, Sisse Graum Jørgensen, Morten Kaufmann
“Rust and Bone” – Jacques Audiard, Pascal Caucheteux
‘Untouchable” – Eric Toledano, Olivier Nakache, Nicolas Duval Adassovsky, Yann Zenou, Laurent Zeitoun

Best Documentary Film

“The Imposter” – Bart Layton, Dimitri Doganis
“Marley” – Kevin Macdonald, Steve Bing, Charles Steel
“McCullin” – David Morris, Jacqui Morris
“Searching For Sugar Man” – Malik Bendjelloul, Simon Chinn
“West of Memphis” – Amy Berg

Best Animated film

“Brave” – Mark Andrews, Brenda Chapman
“Frankenweenie” – Tim Burton
“Paranorman” – Sam Fell, Chris Butler

Best Director

“Amour” – Michael Haneke
“Argo” – Ben Affleck
“Django Unchained” – Quentin Tarantino
“Life of Pi” – Ang Lee
“Zero Dark Thirty” – Kathryn Bigelow

Best Original Screenplay

“Amour” – Michael Haneke
“Django Unchained” – Quentin Tarantino
“The Master” – Paul Thomas Anderson
“Moonrise Kingdom” – Wes Anderson, Roman Coppola
“Zero Dark Thirty” -` Mark Boal

Best Adapted Screenplay

“Argo” – Chris Terrio
“Beasts of the Southern Wild” – Lucy Alibar, Benh Zeitlin
“Life of Pi” – David Magee
“Lincoln” – Tony Kushner
“Silver Linings Playbook” – David O. Russell

Best Leading Actor

Ben Affleck – “Argo”
Bradley Cooper – “Silver Linings Playbook”
Daniel Day-Lewis – “Lincoln”
Hugh Jackman – “Les Misérables”
Joaquin Phoenix – “The Master”

Best Leading Actress

Emmanuelle Riva – “Amour”
Helen Mirren – “Hitchcock”
Jennifer Lawrence – “Silver Linings Playbook”
Jessica Chastain – “Zero Dark Thirty”
Marion Cotillard – “Rust and Bone”

Best Supporting Actor

Alan Arkin – “Argo”
Christoph Waltz – “Django Unchained”
Javier Bardem – “Skyfall”
Philip Seymour Hoffman – “The Master”
Tommy Lee Jones – “Lincoln”

Best Supporting Actress

Amy Adams – “The Master”
Anne Hathaway – “Les Misérables”
Helen Hunt – “The Sessions”
Judi Dench – “Skyfall”
Sally Field – “Lincoln”

Best Original Music

“Anna Karenina” – Dario Marianelli
“Argo” – Alexandre Desplat
“Life of Pi” – Mychael Danna
“Lincoln” – John Williams
“Skyfall” – Thomas Newman

Best Cinematography

“Anna Karenina” – Seamus Mcgarvey
“Les Misérables” – Danny Cohen
“Life of Pi” – Claudio Miranda
“Lincoln” – Janusz Kaminski
“Skyfall” – Roger Deakins

Best Editing

“Argo” – William Goldenberg
“Django Unchained” – Fred Raskin
“Life of Pi” – Tim Squyres
“Skyfall” – Stuart Baird
“Zero Dark Thirty” – Dylan Tichenor, William Goldenberg

Best Production Design

“Anna Karenina” – Sarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer
“Les Misérables” – Eve Stewart, Anna Lynch-Robinson
“Life of Pi” – David Gropman, Anna Pinnock
“Lincoln” – Rick Carter, Jim Erickson
“Skyfall” – Dennis Gassner, Anna Pinnock

Best Costume Design

“Anna Karenina” – Jacqueline Durran
“Great Expectations” – Beatrix Aruna Pasztor
“Les Misérables” – Paco Delgado
“Lincoln” – Joanna Johnston
“Snow White and the Huntsman” – Colleen Atwood

Best Make Up & Hair

“Anna Karenina” – Ivana Primorac
“Hitchcock” – Julie Hewett, Martin Samuel, Howard Berger
“The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey” – Peter Swords King, Richard Taylor, Rick Findlater
“Les Misérables” – Lisa Westcott
“Lincoln” – Lois Burwell, Kay Georgiou

Best Sound

“Django Unchained” – Mark Ulano, Michael Minkler, Tony Lamberti, Wylie Stateman
“The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey” – Tony Johnson, Christopher Boyes, Michael Hedges, Michael Semanick, Brent Burge, Chris Ward
“Les Misérables” – Simon Hayes, Andy Nelson, Mark Paterson, Jonathan Allen, Lee Walpole, John Warhurst
“Life of Pi” – Drew Kunin, Eugene Gearty, Philip Stockton, Ron Bartlett, D. M. Hemphill
“Skyfall” – Stuart Wilson, Scott Millan, Greg P. Russell, Per Hallberg, Karen Baker Landers

Best Special Visual Effects

“The Dark Knight Rises” – Paul Franklin, Chris Corbould, Peter Bebb, Andrew Lockley
“The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey” – Joe Letteri, Eric Saindon, David Clayton, R. Christopher White
“Life of Pi” – Bill Westenhofer, Guillaume Rocheron, Erik-Jan De Boer
“Marvel Avengers Assemble” – Nominees TBC
“Prometheus” – Richard Stammers, Charley Henley, Trevor Wood, Paul Butterworth

Best Short Animation

“Here To Fall” – Kris Kelly, Evelyn Mcgrath
“I’M Fine Thanks” – Eamonn O’neill
“The Making of Longbird” – Will Anderson, Ainslie Henderson

Best Short Film

“The Curse” – Fyzal Boulifa, Gavin Humphries
“Good Night” – Muriel D’ansembourg, Eva Sigurdardottir
“Swimmer” – Lynne Ramsay, Peter Carlton, Diarmid Scrimshaw
“Tumult” – Johnny Barrington, Rhianna Andrews
“The Voorman” – Problem Mark Gill, Baldwin Li

The EE Rising Star Award
(Voted For By The Public)

Elizabeth Olsen
Andrea Riseborough
Suraj Sharma
Juno Temple
Alicia Vikander


Feel free to leave a comment...

The comments of the readers do not reflect the views and opinions of Starmometer.