‘Harapan 2013: The Senatorial Debate’ Airs on ABS-CBN this April 21 and 28

Senatorial candidates will go head-to head as they engage in a real debate on important national issues and test each other’s views and platforms in “Harapan 2013: The Senatorial Debate” on ABS-CBN on April 21 and 28, live from La Consolacion College in Manila. Ted Failon will anchor the debate.


Senatorial candidates, including Samson Alcantara, Bam Aquino, Rep. Sonny Angara, Greco Belgica, Rep. Teddy Casino, Tingting Cojuangco, Rizalito David, JC Delos Reyes, JV Ejercito Estrada, Baldomero Falcone, Richard Gordon, Mayor Edward Hagedorn, Sen. Gringo Honasan, Risa Hontiveros, Marwil Llasos, Jamby Madrigal, Sen. Koko Pimentel, Ernesto Maceda, Jun Magsasay, Rep. Mitos Magsaysay, Ramon Montano, Ricardo Penson, Grace Poe-Llamanzares, Christian Seneres, Bro. Eddie Villanueva, and Miguel Zubiri, will trade points on health issues, poverty, legislation, peace and order, disaster management, employment, among others.

Aside from the debate’s face-off segment that pits one candidate with another, the senatorial aspirants will also be asked to respond to burning questions from panelists Lynda Jumilla, Tony Velasquez and Prof. Prospero de Vera, a political analyst from UP Diliman, representatives of different sectors, netizens on social media, ordinary citizens, and students in the live audience to be moderated by Doris Bigornia.

“HARAPAN 2013: The Senatorial Debate” is part of ABS-CBN’s “Halalan 2013,” the election coverage of the country’s largest and most trusted broadcast news organization that was launched a year before the May elections. At the forefront of the year-long “Halalan 2013” are ABS-CBN’s citizen journalism arm “Bayan Mo, iPatrol Mo,” the agenda-setting documentary series “KampanyaSerye,” and election fora that are aimed at providing information to voters so they can make informed choices based on their vision for the country.

Don’t miss “HARAPAN 2013: The Senatorial Debate” on April 21 and 28 on ABS-CBN Sunday’s Best that will be simulcast on Studio 23, ANC (SkyCable Channel 27), and via livestreaming on For comments and questions during the debate, use the hashtag #HARAPAN2013 on Twitter.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.