Maasinhon Trio Launches Debut Album

Star Records recently launched the first ever album of Visayan singing group and “Pilipinas Got Talent Season 3” grand winner Maasinhon Trio.

STAR RECORDS LAUNCHES MAASINHON TRIO'S DEBUT ALBUM_Andrew Sanchez, Licinio Lolo and Bonifacio Salubre holding their self-titled album

Hailing from the humble town of Maasin City in Southern Leyte, Maasinhon Trio composed of Andrew Sanchez, Licinio Lolo and Bonifacio Salubre, made history in 2011 as the first act from the Visayas to win the competition following season one’s Jovit Baldivino and season two’s Marcelito Pomoy, who both came from Luzon.

Featured in Maasinhon Trio’s self-titled debut album are classic Pinoy love songs including ‘Kahit Isang Saglit,’ ‘Sana’y Ikaw Na Nga, ‘’Hanggang,’ a medley of Rey Valera songs (‘Kahit Maputi Na Ang Buhok Ko,’ ‘Kumusta Ka,’ ‘Pangako Sa’ Yo’), and their carrier single ‘Patuloy Ang Pangarap.’

Star Records releases Maasinhon Trio's self-titled album_CD cover

Maasinhon Trio’s first album is now available at all record bars nationwide. Digital tracks can also be downloaded via, and iTunes. For more information visit Star Records’ Facebook fan page at or follow @starrecordsph on Twitter.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.